

CYCLING FEDERATION OF INDIA

(Registered No. S/20469/89 under the Societies Registration Act - 1860)

Affiliated to Indian Olympic Association, Asian Cycling Confederation & UCI

Recognized by: Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India

President

Pankaj Singh Member Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh H. No. 3/206, Vipul Khand-3, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010 Ph No. — +91-11 - 28080983

Sr. Vice President Manjeet Singh GK

Vice Presidents

Devendersinh B Solanki Prashant Singh P. Malla Reddy Vimal Chaudhary Mrs. Gagandeep Kaur Pratap Jadhav

Secretary General

Maninder Pal Singh Plot. No. 23, Opposite Bal Bhawan International School, Sector 12B, New Delhi - 110078 Ph No. - +91- 8375055256

Joint Secretaries

R.K. Gupta Bharat Patel Ravinder Singh Shailender Pathak Neeraj Tanwar Tapan Das

Executive Members

Jayaprasad B
Pramod Sharma
K Dattatraya
Kaushal Kishore Singh
V A Shiyad
M Vignesh Kumar
Rohit Sharma
Prasanna Rout
Ms. Shipra Verma

Asst. Secretary V N Singh CFI/AGM-24/2023-24/1

Jan. 29th, 2024

Notice for Special General Body Meeting

Greetings from Cycling Federation of India

This is to inform you that Special General Body Meeting of Cycling Federation of India will be held at 03:00 PM on 27th Feb. 2024 at Amber 3 Hall, Hotel Radisson Blue, H3, Sector 14 Kaushambi, · 201010, · Ghaziabad.

All the permanent members are requested to attend the same.

Agenda:-

- 1. Confirmation of minutes of last SGM held at New Delhi.
- 2. To elect the Treasurer of the Federation for the remaining terms of 03 years i.e. 2024-2027.
- 3. Allotment of the National Championships for the year 2024-25.
- 4. Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

You are requested to intimate your schedule of arrival & departure well in advance, so that proper arrangements for your accommodation and your pickup be made.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Maninder Pal Singh
Secretary General





CYCLING FEDERATION OF INDIA

(Registered No. S/20469/89 under the Societies Registration Act - 1860) Affiliated to Indian Olympic Association, Asian Cycling Confederation & UCI Recognized by: Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India

CFI/AGM-24/2023-24/1

Jan. 29th, 2024

All Member/affiliated Unit (permanent members) of Cycling Federation of India

Dear Sir/ Madam.

This is to inform you that during the Special General Meeting, which is scheduled to be held on 27th Feb. 2024, election for the post of treasurer for the period of 2024 -2027 of the Cycling Federation of India (CFI) will be conducted at 03:00 PM at -Hotel Radisson Blue, H3, Sector 14 Kaushambi, · 201010, · Ghaziabad.

- 1. The Election for the post of Treasurer is to be held as per the Constitution of the CFI and Model Election guidelines circulated by Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India, wherever there is conflict between the Constitution of CFI and Model Election Guidelines, the model election guidelines will prevail (Copy enclosed as Annexure A).
- 2. The time lines for holding the elections of the CFI are as **Annexure-B**. Format of the sending representation for the electoral college as Annexure - C and Nomination form (Form 2) as per the Model Code of elections as Annexure-D.
- 3. It is requested that the Model Code of Elections and the Constitution of Cycling Federation of India (copy of which is available on the website), may be borne in mind.
- 4. Accordingly, the Government Servants who are to contest the elections are required to obtain the permission of the concerned Government's cadre controlling authority for holding an elective post in the Federation. Such permission, in original, is to be submitted along with the nomination form to Returning Officer.
- 5. The nomination of a candidate for election as Treasurer shall be proposed by one of the representatives of Member States/Union Territories, whose name is included in the Electoral College list in Form 1, and also subscribed by 1 (one) such representative as seconder.

Each candidate shall be entitled to be nominated by not more than 2 (two) nomination papers.

No person shall be eligible to nominate more than one candidate for the same post, either as proposer or seconder; and, if he so does, his/her

President

Pankaj Singh Member Legislative Assembly, **Uttar Pradesh** H. No. 3/206, Vipul Khand-3, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010 Ph No. - +91-11 - 28080983

Sr. Vice President Manjeet Singh GK

Vice Presidents

Devendersinh B Solanki **Prashant Singh** P. Malla Reddy **Vimal Chaudhary** Mrs. Gagandeep Kaur **Pratap Jadhav**

Secretary General

Maninder Pal Singh Plot. No. 23, Opposite Bal Bhawan International School, Sector 12B, New Delhi - 110078 Ph No. - +91-8375055256

Joint Secretaries

R.K. Gupta **Bharat Patel Ravinder Singh** Shailender Pathak **Neeraj Tanwar Tapan Das**

Executive Members

Javaprasad B **Pramod Sharma K** Dattatraya **Kaushal Kishore Singh** V A Shiyad M Vignesh Kumar **Rohit Sharma Prasanna Rout** Ms. Shipra Verma

Asst. Secretary V N Singh





CYCLING FEDERATION OF INDIA

(Registered No. S/20469/89 under the Societies Registration Act - 1860)

Affiliated to Indian Olympic Association, Asian Cycling Confederation & UCI

Recognized by: Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India

President

Pankaj Singh Member Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh H. No. 3/206, Vipul Khand-3, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010 Ph No. – +91-11 - 28080983

Sr. Vice President Manjeet Singh GK

Vice Presidents

Devendersinh B Solanki Prashant Singh P. Malla Reddy Vimal Chaudhary Mrs. Gagandeep Kaur Pratap Jadhav

Secretary General

Maninder Pal Singh Plot. No. 23, Opposite Bal Bhawan International School, Sector 12B, New Delhi - 110078 Ph No. - +91- 8375055256

Joint Secretaries

R.K. Gupta Bharat Patel Ravinder Singh Shailender Pathak Neeraj Tanwar Tapan Das

Executive Members

Jayaprasad B
Pramod Sharma
K Dattatraya
Kaushal Kishore Singh
V A Shiyad
M Vignesh Kumar
Rohit Sharma
Prasanna Rout
Ms. Shipra Verma

Asst. Secretary V N Singh signature on the nomination papers delivered second in point of time to the Returning Officer shall be deemed to be inoperative.

No person shall be permitted to withdraw his/her name as proposer/seconder, once the nomination paper subscribed by him/her has been delivered to Returning Officer.

6. **Adv. Naveen Chaudhary** has been appointed as Returning Officer for conduct of the election. The address, contact number and **email address** as under:-

Address: **B 23, Opposite Bal Bhawan International School, Dwarka Sector 12, New Delhi - 110078,** Email: secretarygeneral@cfiindia.in. Contact No. 08384013311

- 7. The Returning Officer will function for receiving nominations/scrutiny/ withdrawal and publication of final list of nomination, etc. from the above address. Mr. Vinay Kumar Singh has been deputed as the assistant of the Returning officer and will also be available as above.
- 8. Accordingly, all concerned are requested to send the details/names of authorized representatives /submit nominations, etc. as indicated in the time lines at **Annexure-B**.

Yours sincerely,

Maninder Pal Singh Secretary General

Encl: As Stated

